Absence, month of May is bringing me to my knees!

Version 2

May is here and it is my most challenging month of the year since all my final essays are due at the end of this month. I am so busy at the moment I barely have time to breathe, but it is okay I actually quite enjoy working under tight deadlines. As a matter of fact I prefer it, its always been that way for me when it comes to studying. I asked my mum about this once (she used to be a university lecturer) and she said that it is very common among students to wait to the very last minute and that many excel at that point too. Not everyone of course, but many. Now, my current essay writing isn’t done in the very last minute as I have quite some time left, but it is still tight time wise and in particular since I don’t budge on my training schedule (6 days / week). However, I often find that training clears my head and its easier to write efficiently after a morning run compared to staying home a whole day trying to force it out.

Anyway, just wanted to let you all know that I am alive and that I am typing away on my essays while munching on some lovely fruit to keep me going. I am aware that it is awfully silent in here, but I will return in full force at the end of May and then for the entire summer until my third university year starts. I already kind of fear (with more than a bit of excitement though hehe!) the steep workload that awaits next study year, eep!

Leave a Reply

