Juice Diary: Day 3

greeneries

Day three is here and I have (by tomorrow morning) finished the minimum amount of reboot days, which feels wonderful to be able to say. There is so much I would like to tell you about this adventure, but it is difficult to remember everything since I feel as if I meet challenges and overcome them almost every hour. Anyway, yesterday evening was pretty difficult, I had earlier during the day suffered from a rather upset stomach which thankfully seem to have corrected itself by today since everything is back to normal. Thanks very much for that! Other than being quite hungry yesterday and battling an extreme longing to be able to chew something (preferably food then) I must say that this whole experience is going down pretty well. Drinking water, warm, cold – with lemon or pure helps a lot to fend off the hunger between the juices. In all fairness, I actually haven’t been that hungry, its more the thought of food and the idea that I should be hungry that is difficult to accept and leave behind. Eating is very much a social thing right, so not being able to share that with my boyfriend and friends is hard work, I give you that. But since that is all in the mind and not related to my actual body cravings to function properly, I feel as if I should be able to deal with it without giving in. So far so good!

watering

Ok, so let us move on to the truly good stuff! First things first, my skin – OH MY GAWD! – I am not joking, it has only been 3 days but the difference between before reboot and the now is like night and day. I can barely believe it and I find myself looking in the mirror ever so often (maybe I will become horribly vain doing this juice reboot) because I don’t really recognise my own skin anymore. It just looks so much younger, brighter and just a tremendous amount healthier overall. I must say that it is rather shocking in the most amazing way, but at the same time also a bit upsetting since it has made me think a lot about how badly I must have treated my body previously. I am pretty sure that my skin is in “food” and “nutrition” heaven at the moment and I am so very happy that I can provide this energy boost without suffering.

greeneries2

Also, for those of you that suffer from rosacea (I have very mild symptoms) I can tell you that my cheeks now are back to a normal colour, without “spots” (redder areas) and it is soft as a baby’s bottom. I mean come on, if this is the way that my body decides to reward me for doing this reboot – well then who I am to ever go back to misbehaving and torture it again. I tell you, it simply will not happen ever again. So far this reboot has been an eye-opener of great measure, not only have I realised that I don’t actually need all the food that I eat during the day (even the downsized portions are most likely too much food for my body) but I have also fully understood and taken in that I want to treat myself with respect from now on. I still have a lot to learn about being “normal” (when it comes to portion sizes etc) and leading a healthy lifestyle, but I have decided that I want to learn more about cooking nutritious and good food. I also want to make sure to continue with the juicing even after I stop the reboot, but then only as a supplement since I think it is a great way to get a lot of veggies and fruit in your system. I still have many days to go on this reboot – but every day is making me more sure that this has been one of the better things I have ever decided to do in my life, for my life.

General feeling: Normal.
Mood: Awesomely wonderful!
Hunger: Sated.
Activity: Weights & Resistance band exercises.
Headache: Nope.
Weight:  -1.4 kg

Leave a Reply

