When the weather changes.

Dear hearts, yesterday my internet refused to cooperate so I decided to enjoy the downtime by starting my day with a morning walk (as per usual by now, how lovely is it not to be able to say that even if its only been 8 days!) followed by some relaxing time on the sofa catching up on some of my favourite tv-series such as Mr Selfridge and Game of Thrones. By the way, did you all see the new GoT episode last night? I am so excited about this new season and since most of our friends and families are following it as well it most definitely is the topic to talk about.

outdoors

Today the lovely weather has abandoned us and the rain is pouring down from an elephant grey sky above, normally I don’t mind “bad” weather but today I am quite displeased as I do not have any training clothes that could cope with this kind of weather. Quite naively I have tried to convince myself that I would not need to purchase any water or wind proof light coats since it was already +23 degrees most days, how wrong was I?

I don’t know about you, but being over-weight and apple shaped, I find it really hard to come by good quality training gear in general and windbreakers/waterproof coats that are still light enough seem to be impossible to find. Of course there are plenty around in small sizes (as always) and most coats that state that they are Large simply cannot be because they are so tiny that I find it hard to believe that they indeed are aimed for “larger” people. Despite all this, I do need to find a light coat so my hunt has officially started and if you happen to know of a brand that makes good larger training/outdoorsy clothes please do share your experience and advice!

image (1)

Today, I am also sending my amazing dad plenty of thoughts of love, since today is (was) his birthday and it does not matter how many years that pass by I still miss him tremendously every day, every year. However, I have been blessed with some new happy and amazing memories from the 8th of April even after my fathers passing, since my lovely boyfriend had his doctorate promotion on this very day a couple of years ago. A truly joyous day that forever will hold a very special place in my heart. Isn’t that amazing though, how new beautiful life-changing experiences can challenge some immensely sad ones. Nevertheless, I miss you so very much dad, and I wish you were here. Love you for evermore xxx

Leave a Reply

