Sunday Summary.

This week has most certainly been very different as I have been a lot more active than I normally am and I must say that it has been very pleasant. Not only is it enjoyable to spend some more time outdoors (D-vitamins galore!) but the feeling afterwards, when the walk is done and over with is heavenly! At this point I think I am only harvesting the positive effects of my new walking routine, I sleep a lot better during the nights and I also experience that I have more energy during the days compared to before. All in all it has been a grand first week and I must say that I am proud of myself even though I of course know that it is a long, long journey ahead of me yet and I am by no means even near my end goal target. But it is a brilliant start and as such I pat myself on the back for now and look forward to next week with great anticipation!

As I have mentioned before, I use RunKeeper (love it!) to keep an eye on my walks and as you can see below I have – as of today – finished 23% of my walking goal, which I am tremendously pleased with. I have done a few walks that have been a tad longer than I expected but most walks have been somewhere around 4 km, which is good enough for me at this point. To be able to complete my goal of 115 km before 1st April, I have calculated that my walks need to be at least 3.8 km / day (I have some days as full resting days) and this week has most certainly reached that goal, happy days indeed!

sundaysummary6april_2

I realise that it may not be very interesting for you as a reader to see my weekly data from RunKeeper but this blog is my diary to keep track of my progress and therefore I will also be posting information like this every now and then, I hope that is ok! As you can see below there is still a lot to work on time wise, I know that I am slow but that is also the reason to why I am doing this in the first place – to improve, get fitter and lose weight. You have no idea how much I am looking forward to seeing the changes in both pace and distance in the future to come, but right now, this is where I am at and as silly as it may be, I am proud of the walks I have done and the beginning of a routine that I have started to lay the grounds for this week.

monday

tuesday

wednesday

thursday

friday

saturday

sunday

My goal for next week is to keep on doing the morning walks but the idea is that I am going to add some more activities two times (maybe three) next week and I am thinking either tai chi, yoga or alternatively zumba. But it all depends on how I am feeling because I don’t want to rush my body as I have a problematic Achilles (long term injury that wont ever go away 100%) that means I have to ease into things or it will act up and leave me disappointed. Anyway, that is my plan for the upcoming week – what does your week look like?

I hope you all have had a fantastic weekend and that you have stored up plenty of love and encouragement to take on next weeks challenges!

Leave a Reply

